My Village: 1 of 4: What is a Village?

I wanted to take some time over the next two weeks and acknowledge me and N’s “village”. “It takes a village to raise a child” Is an African proverb that I think many people have now heard! I often find myself referring to those people that are supporting me, N and little H as our “village”. I cannot imagine my life with little H so far, or in the future, without support from so many people that make up our “village!” I have always been a social person who appreciated support from others, but having a baby, friendships and family have a whole new value in my life. It’s not always the easiest thing to make time for these people… but I cannot imagine my life without them!

Whether you call them your village, your squad, your partners in crime or your loved ones… parenthood is more than two people and their baby! Even if you are not a parent you probably still have a “village” of people that support you and help you whenever you are down. Small or big we all have individuals that we couldn’t imagine our life without.

So who is in your village?

One thought on “My Village: 1 of 4: What is a Village?

Leave a Reply

